Online Practice 2012/3/28

Hi, my dear class,

Yesterday I have been upset for your hard-to-face grades of your monthly exam and we decided to study hard for your future grades. In doing so, it’s good and necessary for you to preview and review before/after class diligently because learning motivation plays an important role in your learning process, especially in English Learning.

Let’s review yesterday’s lesson:

  1. Talk about your monthly exam
  2. Reflect about your learning ways/Suggestion
  3. Listening Practice: listen to problems of poor listening
  4. Dictation: listen and write what you heard and your classmates heard
  5. Role play and give advice/response
  6. Predict the word spotlight
  7. Discuss the pre-questions of decision fatigue
  8. Lead one reading paragraph

Here’s your assignment of this week:

  1. Quiz Bank page. 41-42 (Vocabulary and Phrases)
  2. VOC Test: Lesson 5
  3. Online Practice (Reflection): (a) response to your monthly exam (b) correction (take notes)
  4. Listen to MP3 file
  5. Bring “Important Sentences" “Studio Classroom April “and “Handout".

Glad to see your reflection and note below!

Best Regards,

Tonny

 

 

 

 

對「Online Practice 2012/3/28」的一則回應

  1. good-well善意well-mannered有禮貌的well-trained訓練classic經典的
    such+N. adopt採取
    burden負擔 take+時間 cost+物 spend+人
    控制呼吸可以降低血壓->lower
    reaveal揭示
    現在:
    IF+過去,過去
    過去:
    IF+過完,過完
    未來:
    IF+現V,未來

    我主要錯在文意填選+翻譯
    大概了…

  2. 1.關代的逗號後面不能加that
    2.well-mannered有禮貌 well-trained訓練有素 classic古典的/經典的
    3.運行…的距離要用cost>>>>>>>we can eat seasonal foods because out-of-season foods often cost more
    4.lighten(V.)使光明 light(vi.)變亮 light(n.)照明
    5.lower(v.)降低
    6.takes many forms>>>有很多的形式
    7.fear(v.)害怕
    8.revealing(adj.)透露真情的
    9.based on>>>>基於
    10.interviewer採訪者 interviewee受訪者
    11.day in and day out>>>>>日復一日
    12.betrayer 背叛者 control freak有控制癖的人 promise breaker毀約者??<>>>>一來….再者

  3. = =怎麼怪怪的 後面還有幾點不見了!
    12.betrayer 背叛者 control freak有控制癖的人 promise breaker毀約者??<>>若非

  4. 綜合測驗
    14.a. good will友好的; 親善的
    b. well-mannered有禮貌的
    c. well-trained訓練有素
    d. classic經典的
    20. contribute捐(款); 捐獻, 捐助+to
    25. cost +物
    27. Doing exercise = S 後面+ be動詞
    29. endorphin腦內啡 spirit精神, 心靈
    31 lighten 減輕
    32.令血壓降低 lower
    33.Getting proper amounts of sunlight +單數動詞
    文意選填
    reaveal揭示 based on根據….,但
    known for因…而聞名 unrelated無關的
    known as被稱作 interviewer接見者; 採訪者
    interviewee被會見者;被面試的人;接受訪問者
    閱讀
    toxic毒(性)的,
    betrayer 背叛者
    control freak有控制癖的人
    promise breaker毀約的人
    gossip閒話, 聊天; 流言蜚語
    填充題
    Except/ but for
    引導式翻譯
    一半高度 half the hight

  5. 這一次的英文段考呢~這一次雖然有聽力,但是題目卻比紹一次少了許多,寫完的時候還有10多分鐘,一開始我先慢慢的寫手寫題,差不多快寫完時就開始放聽力了,一開始前面的1.2題還大概聽得懂,到了第3題出現了聽不懂的單字然後就開始想那個單字是啥意思,不知不覺中他就念完了~接著後面幾題也這樣所以就猜猜猜~結果只對了5題,然後寫到文意選填的時候選項有一堆看不懂的字,所以就照著他的語氣去寫,沒想到錯的出乎意料的少但是選擇題我寫的還蠻順的結果竟然錯那麼多,雖然一題才1分但是被扣了10分,假如能在那邊多對個幾題的話就上80了,然後這次考的跟前幾次我覺得沒差多少,但我覺得能多拿個幾分回來會更好。

  6. 關於這一次的段考呢,我的英文考了62分好像比前幾次都還要來的低分!這一次考英文我的分數依然幾乎都是掉在選擇題的地方,光是綜合測驗ˋ文意選填和閱讀題,我的26分就飛走了,再來就是填充題,真是非常的令我upset,因為這一次我在文法上下的功夫比前幾次都還要來的多but效果不如預期總共20分裡我只拿了6分,我覺得如果是出在選擇題我應該會對的比較多,應該是還不太熟悉,然後令我最驚訝的是單字的地方,我只錯了2個進步了很多,還有聽力的部分我10題裡就錯了6題,總而言之,我這次錯最多的就是選擇題的部分,我覺得應該要多做題目選擇題才會考得比較好

發表留言