Online Practice: 20120531

1. Volunteer Experience: Describe one of your experience of volunteer experience. Use 5w1h questions to help you write well. (100 words)

2. Word Bank: Share the words you learned in this lesson. (textbook, supplemental reading, other resources) At least 10 words.

3. Reflection: Watch the following video on YouTube

4. Review lesson nine, including the text and two sentence patterns.

5. Practice 2 on “It’s time …"

6. Reading improvement on page four

對「Online Practice: 20120531」的一則回應

  1. Many years ago, I had been a volunteer who helps to clean up the beach in Nanliao with my grandma. On that day, I am very excited because that was my first time to be a volunteer. So I got up more earlier on the day, for checking my cookies and some drinks. When we arrived in Nanliao, there is lots of garbage on the beach. At first, I though catching the trash am easy. But twenty minutes later, I regret to follow my grandma. Because it is really boring and tiring to work under such a hot day, I almost want to give up. However I finished it and I think I really have a valuable lesson.

    Word Bank:
    (1) generally 通常
    (2) altruistic利他主義
    (3) intend打算
    (4) improve改善
    (5) self-worth自我價值
    (6) contact聯繫
    (7) perform表現
    (8) form類型
    (9) sufferer受難者
    (10) gender性別
    practice2:
    (1) It`s time to visit my brother`s new girlfriend.
    (2) It`s time that my classmate decorated the board.
    (3) It`s time to shot the zombies.
    (4) It`s time to play a joke on my girlfriend.
    (5) It`s about time to arrive the station.
    (6) It`s time to watch the new movie in Bigcity.

  2. Long long time ago, I was study in an elementary school, and I volunteer to be a Disciplinary patrol in the third grade, it is not only can help people to prevent from accident but also get a lot of thanks and smiles, since then, I like this work very much, so I also volunteer to join in the fifth, sixth grade, junior high school, even the senior high school, and I want to help more the people, so that I must to working hard and then I can become captain Disciplinary patrol in the to help people in the future.

    consider考慮, 細想
    speculate思索; 沈思; 推測
    evidence證據; 證詞; 證人; 物證
    theory學說; 論說; …論
    slightly輕微地; 稍微地; 微小地
    fancy愛好; 迷戀
    specifically特別地; 明確地; 具體地
    socialize使適於社會生活
    generally通常,一般地
    contact接觸, 觸碰

    It is time for the girl to make an anaplastic.
    It is time for the girls to cut the hair.
    It is time for an airhostess to kill the zombie
    It is time for the boy to stop doing that.
    It is time for the two person to stand up.
    It is time for the Iron Man to fire.

發表留言